Hotel In Wimbledon Town Centre

Reviews


Great little hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable with lovely outside sitting area.

Response

Dear Greg Tennant, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:greg t | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Our stay at the Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on 11-13 July when visiting Wimbledon with my sister.Welcoming and friendly staff, spotlessly clean, food at the lu-mar cafe excellent.Would certainly stayy thete again.

Response

Dear Bernadette Brooks, Thank you for staying with, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Bernadette B | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Five star stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent location close to wimbledon. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Parking on site was a bonus and free nuts and coffee, would definitelystay again if attending wimbledon championships, we had a lovely stsy thank you

Response

Dear Deborah Knowles, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. hope you can get tickets for next year!

Reviewer:Deborah K | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable hotel in which to stay. Close to tube and all amenities. Friendly staff and amazing food at the on site Ma Lu cafe. Would certainly use again.

Response

Dear J. Ingamells, Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:J. I | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


The place to stay in Wimbledon- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights while at Wimbledon. Room was very comfortable clean and quiet. Most of all the staff were so helpful and friendly. The restaurant was exceptional and the food was so good. We got the packed lunch for Wimbledon and it was so handy and delicious. Would definitely stay again

Response

Thank you for your kind reviewWe hopeto see you againAnn

Reviewer:Maria D | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Three nights and three breakfasts - Rating 4/5

Practically an annual visit for the last 15 years or so and the quality has not gone down. Everywhere is very clean and well kept. The breakfasts have changed over the last few years with the introduction of Lu Ma and are now very healthy eating and vegan (although a little on the expensive side).

Response

Dear Derek, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback., hope to see you again next year.

Reviewer:Derek W | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Wimbledon Tennis 3rd day - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay, staff made us very welcome

Response

Dear Mr & Mrs Parkes, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs P | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 1 week ago


Wimbledon - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay at this hotel

Response

Dear Mr Bassford. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback, see you again next year.

Reviewer:Mr B | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Room OK - Rating 3/5

Good Points:Room was clean, the people we spoke to in the Reception were lovely, water was hot. Very convenient for Wimbledon.Not so good points:We had stayed there before, many years ago when they included breakfast in the cost of the room. Now, £200 per night for just bed is I think very expensive - In March 2019 I booked a room here, and then tried to cancel my booking with 24 hours, and was told I would lose my deposit of £200, this I thought was very unjust.Nowhere to just have a drink and relax in the hotel, apart from your room.

Response

Dear Marilyn Radice, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. and take the not so good points on board.

Reviewer:Marilyn R | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Our stay at the Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a great hotel.We were going to the tennis and this was close to the centre of things.The staff were excellent a overall our stay could not have been better

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Thomas Raymond K | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything about my stay at the hotel was excellent, staff, service and the breakfast. It’s not easy to find a hotel that ticks all the boxes but happy to say this one does.

Response

Dear Guest Andy Dean, Thank you for staying with us, weappreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Andy D | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Stay at Justin James- Rating 5/5

Clean friendly bed and breakfast. Staff very accommodating to your needs

Response

Thank you for your kind review.See you next year!

Reviewer:Diane T | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Our visit to Wimbledon Tennis - Rating 4/5

We spent 2 very comfortable nights in the hotel. The en-suite bedroom was well laid out &had tea/coffeemaker which was good. A great location for those visiting the Tennis Championships at Wimbledon. Only a short walk to the shuttle bus service., It would be nice if the cafe/ restaurant could provide an English breakfast fry. Even cereal,toast &marmalade would suffice.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again .

Reviewer:Alan A | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Nice little hotel close to Wimbledon centre- Rating 4/5

A nice little hotel close to the centre of Wimbledon.

Response

DearBen, Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Ben R | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


I don\'t know what this means - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation but the breakfast menu was restricted to so-called Health Foods.

Response

Dear Guest Alan, Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Alan P | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


All I know - Rating 4/5

Is that my husband really enjoys staying here so I book again. He sent me a picture of breakfast which looked amazing. It’s so handy for stations and work. Thank you

Response

Dear Paul Clifton, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback, hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Paul C | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Everything fine - Rating 4/5

stay was very good, everything fine

Response

Dear Jacques Alain Rey, Thank you for staying with us, you feed back is important to us.

Reviewer:jacques Alain R | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Lovely hotel in convenient location - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was all I expected it to be. Breakfast was, as usual, very good

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Chris W | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Mooie plek om de stad te bezoeken - Rating 4/5

In de buurt van een metrostationGratis auto parkerenGoed ontbijt bij “de buren”Bed en douche was ok.

Response

Dear Herman Willemsen, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. keep up the walking!

Reviewer:Herman W | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great location , comfortable and clean. I arrived from a flight from Australia and was exhausted and they kindly let me check in early. Would stay here again.

Response

Dear Jarvis, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:William J | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Needed a place near to the All England Club and reviews and price ticked my box. Single room and bathroom a floor down was reflected in the price. Friendly welcome and sense of a well run hotel. Parked out front and was able to leave it there while I went to an interview the next morning. Breakfast was in the cafe attached to the hotel. The granola and fresh fruit was very good as was the coffee. The hotel is a short walk from the high st so a good selectionof cafe, restaurants and bars. When I returned to pick up my car they were happy for me to use their facility to get changed for work. I will keep the Justin James on my list of places to stay in Wimbledon.

Response

Dear Mark, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Mark S | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good location near the station and simple, clean room at good rate for the area. Will stay again.

Response

DearMartin, Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Martin G | Wed 12th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and on the ground floor as I have a problem climbing stairs. Would recommend.

Response

Dear Janice, Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:Janice H | Fri 7th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Rooms- Rating 5/5

I have booked two rooms for my wedding day and for my family to stay after reception. The staff was very helpful, friendly and wonderful in every way.

Response

Hi Maria, thak you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Maria H | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


one one fault - Rating 3/5

nice hotel ,staff helpful. we stayed in room 6 carpet near the bathroom door was damp. so when you came back to the room it smelt damp.

Response

Dear Michael, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to makeour guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer:MICHAEL L | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Nice place, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Came here to stay the night before to run the Wimbledon Common Half Marathon. Got a great night of sleep in a comfortable room.Super helpful and friendly staff allowed me to come back use the shower after the race ( well past checkout time ).Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Dear Christine, thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Christine S | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


5 stars - Rating 5/5

Good value for the money!

Reviewer:Adriana D | Tue 28th May 2019 | 1 month ago


Hotel consigliato! - Rating 5/5

Ottimo hotel, accoglienza impeccabile, servizi adeguati. La stanza era confortevole, silenziosa e tranquilla, ideale per riposarsi dopo le lunghe giornate trascorse a visitare le bellezze di Londra e di Wimbledon. Ottimo anche il bar ristorante vegano, sia per la prima colazione che per il pranzo. Sono stata benissimo, la vacanza di una settimana è volata in un batter d'occhio, spero proprio di ritornarci presto!

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. See you again! Ann

Reviewer:Maria Lucia De S | Wed 15th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Another Enjoyable Stay At My Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

Had yet another great stay at the Justin James this past week. As always, I found the accommodations excellent and the staff as friendly and helpful as ever. I've stayed at the JJH for over 20 years on my visits to the UK, and I look forward to the next time!

Response

Thank you for your kind review. See you again!

Reviewer:Steve E | Thu 9th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Justin James hotel - Rating 4/5

Very convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean &safe.Thank you.

Response

Dear Mrs Cunningham, glad that you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Helen C | Sat 4th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Justin James Hotel - Rating 3/5

Do not stay in the single room (room 12) if you want to sleep past 8am. It's right next to the reception desk and they are not quiet.

Response

Dear Cleo, Thank you for the feedback, sorry that you found it noisy.

Reviewer:Cleo P | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 2 months ago


Fab hotel! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely, helpful staff. Room was very nice and had everything I needed. I have more trips upcoming for London and if required to book a hotel I will definitely be staying here again :)

Response

Dear Lylie, Thamk you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Lylie S | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


We enjoyed very much our stay at justin james !- Rating 5/5

Very nice place ! Very clean, great hospitality, excellent food. We, very mature couple- enjoyed very much our stay at justin james !

Response

Dear Genevieve,Thank you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:GENEVIEVE B | Tue 16th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful staff. I had a comfortable and peaceful two nights. Room was clean as was the bathroom. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Catherine, Thank you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Catherine K | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


one night - Rating 5/5

They were kindly welcomed. We had fun. The room was clean. The metro takes a few minutes.

Response

Dear Dr Szilardne, Thank you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasnt stay.

Reviewer:dr. Palmai S | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Just delightful- Rating 5/5

Really lovely staff, clean and comfortable room, delicious healthy food in cafe. A very pleasant stay.

Response

Dear Suzie, Thank you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Suzie T | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Another very pleasant stay. - Rating 4/5

I always enjoy staying at the Justin James, a comfortable, unpretentious and very well-located Wimbledon landmark.The LuMa Cafe is excellent for breakfast.My room was comfortable, as always, but somewhat spartan, and it would really benefit from a chest of drawers and an easy chair.All of the staff are helpful and courteous,but Lee and Almaexcel in this regard.I would not want to stay anywhere else in Wimbledon.Thank you!

Response

Dear Dr Worth, Thank you for the feedback, glad you had a pleasnt stay, feedback will be given to Alma and Lee.

Reviewer:Dr. Bernard W | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Convenient clean hotel- Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room. Convenient location. Would use again.

Response

Dear Lynn, Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Lynn M | Sun 7th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, lovely clean room with hospitality tray, lovely power shower, and cosy bed. Arrived very late in the eve so asked if I could have a later check out. It wasn’t a problem. Lovely staff and a fabulous cafe next door serving the most delicious vegan/vegetarian food! Wonderful!! Can’t fault a thing.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Jacqueline E | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely Café - Rating 4/5

Warm Welcome at Reception!Damaged ShowerWe definitely love the Café

Response

Dear Christina,Thank you for the feedback.Sorry to hear that the shower was broken, were you to report it to reception, we would have solved the problem.

Reviewer:Christina B | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 3 months ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

This hotel was convenient, friendly and spotlessly clean. We had a great visit to the Natural history museum and some lovely meals in Wimbledon. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for visits to London for couples groups and families.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Jayne J | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


PERFECT PLACE - Rating 5/5

Lovely experience. Quiet environ. Would recommend it to anyone anytime.

Response

Dear Guest Arierhire Okperi,Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:ARIERHIRE O | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice an cozy place - Rating 4/5

A very nice location, close to Wibledon train station and shopping zone. Gentle and nice personel. Generally, a very good valie for money.Hope will see you again soon.

Response

Dear Guest Bacovic,Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Radovan B | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Justin James Hotel - Rating 4/5

Cheerful helpful staff, room very clean &tidy with plenty of choice of hot drinks.Vegetarian attached restaurant interesting for Breakfast. Missed my 'Full English' hence the loss of 1 star. I enjoyed my stay

Response

Dear Guest Alan Jarrett,Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Alan J | Sun 24th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Me and a colleague recently stayed at the Hotel we had a twin room and we both found it to be an excellent hotel the staff are very helpful and the rooms very comfy and clean I will defiantly stay here again.

Response

Dear Martin Williams,Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Martin W | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice family hotel - Rating 4/5

Family run hotel in good position. Only some minutes walk away from main station / Centre Court in Wimbledon, Village centre can be reached within walking distance as well. Rooms are not brand new, but comfortable and the staff is always friendly and supportive.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Agnes K | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Fabulous wee hotel in the heart of Wimbledon. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable hotel which is very close to the tube and train station. All shops, bars and restaurants are all very close by also. The hotel has parking onsite which is an added bonus.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Wendy Y | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Very Nice Clean rooms, helpful staff and a lovely breakfast

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Michael H | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Your home away from home - Rating 5/5

I have made it a habit to stay at Justin James Hotel for my business travels to London the past year. It never lets me down. Clean, good size rooms, and friendly staff, provides a home away from home.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Pål Cameron M | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Cosy house, cold room - Rating 4/5

The house is very cosy and conveniently located with Wimbledon station nearby. The room on the top floor was, however, quite cold and the radiator did not do anything when turning it on. My fellow travellers staying in rooms on the ground floor complained, however, that the rooms were too hot - perhaps the middle floor would have been best?

Reviewer:Toni Jonathan P | Fri 8th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Comfy place - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome and nice staff in general. Hotel rooms are charming and clean. Good location, but a bit noisy street in front.Thanks for the hospitality.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Reto A | Thu 7th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

A first class stay at the Justin James Hotel.A lovely cosy clean room.I had breakast and that was excellent. Many thanks for a enjoyable stay. I was doing a course at the All England Tennis Club and the hotel was only 0.8 of a mile from there and was only a short walk there. Ideally located.

Response

Dear Rhoda,Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Rhoda J | Wed 6th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Pleasant , basic - Rating 4/5

Spent afternoon, left late evening, so can't comment on food or service.Hotel is pleasant and does serve food at the open (during the nice weather). On arrival we have seen the food which was looking tasty.Rooms are clean, not soundproof, there are a quite big gaps under the door so we could hear commotion from outside.Front desk staff is professional.A free bottled water in the room would be welcomed.Yes, I would return as it is very convenient- 7 min walk from the Wimbledon station.

Response

thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated.

Reviewer:magdalena s | Mon 4th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Calme et reposant. - Rating 4/5

Endroit calme et confortable. Facile d'accès. Proximité du métro et parking sur place sont de réels avantages. Chambre propre et suffisante pour un court séjour.

Response

merci beaucoup

Reviewer:John D | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and friendly. excellent value for money

Response

many thanks for your kind review.We hope to see you again

Reviewer:REECE S | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 4 months ago


my stay - Rating 3/5

Room was lovely and clean but the room was very small including the bathroom. shower was very poor .. but saying that just needed a bed for the night so was ok for that.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Rachel F | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


So helpful- Rating 5/5

In Wimbledon for a half marathon. Staff couldn’t do enough for me. Let me leave my car there while I ran and use the shower facilities afterwards (it was mid afternoon by this point - I’d checked out at 0930!)Lovely clean spacious room. Great organic cafe attached! Thank you

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Cheika K | Mon 18th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice and charming hotel - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and charming. The beds are good.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Flavia M | Fri 15th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfectly located and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I had an event at Southfields so was very happy to find the Justin James Hotel in terms of location.It was an exceptionally pretty hotel externally and deceptively big inside.It was lovely to be in an independent hotel instead of a chain and the rooms were of a very high standard so it suited me very well.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Kim T | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

The room and location were perfect for an overnight stay;we had been in town for the Theatre.The room was comfortable a and clean, cosy and quiet. Staff were very friendly and the Lu Ma Cafe was ideal for a nice breakfast before heading off.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We hope to see you againAnn

Reviewer:Ross K | Mon 11th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Another Trip to Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great Hotel, always welcoming, Convenient for shopping, Restaurants, Theatre,Trains and buses when we visit London.Thank you see you again soon.

Response

Dear Sandra, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Mrs Sandra P | Tue 5th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Stafford prout - Rating 5/5

Nice small hotel exactly what i wanted friendly staff room good clean and tidy

Response

Dear Matthew, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Matthew T | Thu 31st Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Nearly feeling like home! - Rating 5/5

Very clean rooms, super friendly staff. Excellent location, uncomplicated and fast traffic connection (public transport). I would like to come back and for the next time a few days more. Thanks!

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Jorg B | Sat 26th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


Comfortable and value for money - Rating 5/5

Great stay as usual. No issues whatsoever

Response

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Gordon M | Fri 25th Jan 2019 | 5 months ago


great location, great value - Rating 4/5

This hotel is right in the centre of Wimbledon, close to the train station. Its very clean, well kept, and the staff are excellent. Also great value for money

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Rory O | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Our stay in justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in your Hotel. the restaurant was particularly good. I would highly reccomend your Hotel to friends and family.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Norah S | Wed 16th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

excellent,Cleanliness, service, food (fantastic delightful healthy food cafe)Charming staff

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Frankie S | Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


A good and quiet hotel - Rating 4/5

Very attentive and professional hotel staff. Very good and attractive café with organic and vegan options. Reasonably priced.Well located in Wimbledon

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Louise S | Sun 6th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Pupi & Roberta - Rating 4/5

Very quiet and clean:raccomanded

Response

Dear Roberto, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:roberto p | Tue 1st Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


EXCELLENT AS EVER - Rating 5/5

As ever, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Justin James Hotel. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, with good bathrooms and fluffy towels. The staff are charming and helpful, the location is very convenient, and there is the added advantage of the excellent Lu-Ma cafe beside the hotel, which offers a discount to Justin James guests.

Response

Thank you so much for your review.Merry Christmas

Reviewer:VANESSA B | Mon 24th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Very clean and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Probably one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in over the past 3 years of working away from home. Would definitely stay again if working in this location. Reasonable price and very clean and comfortable, 10/10

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Nigel O | Wed 19th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


A very good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We were very happy here. It is very comfortable. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast in the Lu Ma is a very pleasant experience. Also it is very central for trains into London. We will no doubt come again. This was our second visit.

Response

Dear Guest Virno, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Pearl V | Tue 18th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

If you are looking for a cozy, comfy, neat &tidy place to stay, this is it.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Elena-Dorina I | Fri 14th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Softer mattress required - Rating 3/5

Great location. Friendly staff. Bed too hard bad nights sleep. Only thing putting me off coming again

Reviewer:julie l | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


A nice and pleasant stay in London - Rating 5/5

staying in this hotel was a pleasure for me. I recommend it to everyone.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Pawel D | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Happy peopleclean roomssay no morevery local to shops Nice

Reviewer:Laurence P | Sun 9th Dec 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The best place to stay in Wimbledon

Response

Dear Petra, Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Petra H | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Welcome \"Home\" - Rating 5/5

Spent another enjoyable stay at the Justin James this past week. As always, the accommodations were well-appointed, comfortable and inviting, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. This is my home away from home when visiting London,and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Looking forward to my next visit in 2019!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Steve E | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Has all what you need - Rating 5/5

The room has all what you need for a stay in London. It is clean and functional. The staff was nice and helpful. I will return to this hotel

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Patrick Pierre L | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Great location, just a short walk from the centre of Wimbledon.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Anuj B | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Great location and great value - Rating 4/5

This family run hotel is ideal for me, close to the train and great value. Always very clean and just the right temperature, staff always pleasant.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:Rory O | Mon 12th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


First time user - Rating 4/5

Very friendly. Booked a single room and all very clean and comfortable. Great location and will definitely use the hotel again.

Response

Dear Guest Burrell, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Another pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

As always, the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, especially the wait staff at breakfast.Breakfast was particularly good, both as to choice and price.My room wa small, and I thought there were stains on the carpet.There is a large wardrobe, but, as someone who usually stays a week, I'd really like a chest of drawers. The wardrobe is large but many items are not suitable for hangng.There are five little drawers available, but they fall out of the furniture very easily.En-suite facilities are fine, as was housekeeping.In short, a comfortable, very well located and reasonably-priced hotel, to which I will return.

Response

Thank you very much for your useful review

Reviewer:Dr. Bernard W | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Holidays - Rating 4/5

Bon accueil,chambre spacieuse. Un grand merci au manager pour son aide ( problème de véhicule).Agréable séjour...

Response

merci beaucoup

Reviewer:Veronique Y | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Feeling at home in Justin James in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

Jusin James has become almost a home away from home when we visit Wimbledon about once a month to meet our grandchildren.The hotel is well managed, friendly, clean and comfortable. An added attraction is the vegan cafe' next to the hotel serving delicious healthy food.

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely review.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Lars C | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Just right - Rating 4/5

Wabted this for a stopover in Wimbledon.Clean, tidy and efficient. Just right.

Response

Many thanks for your lovely review

Reviewer:Richard S | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 8 months ago


Justin James hotel.- Rating 5/5

Excellent. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Very well placed

Response

Thank you for your lovely review!

Reviewer:Janet S | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful b & b very close to public transport - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at the Justin James many times. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The location is perfect! Very close to public transport approx. 5 min. walk and Wimbledon has so much to offer.

Response

Dear Guest Mac Murray,Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Andrea M | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Exactly what you would expect - Rating 4/5

This is my preferred place to stay when in Wimbledon. Room is spacious enough, bed is big, everything is clean, the only grumble is as a 6ft+ guy, the toilet is very close to the bath so can be a squeeze.

Response

Thank you for your review. We could try and put you in a different double next time you stay.

Reviewer:Andy C | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Adequate - Rating 3/5

Room was adequate - a little dated with very small bed and lacking in any toiletries which are always a nice touch when staying away from home.On reflection, for £98 I believe a breakfast should have been included.I used the Lu-Ma Cafe and it was very overpriced.I ordered the porridge and coffee which was at a 'set price' and was over charged to add to the insult and I asked for some toast which consisted of 3 small pieces of concrete for £4.50. Fresh orange was another £4.50.Very disappointing.My friend came to meet me and had granola and a coffee and I then picked up a charge of just shy of £30.00.Will not be doing that again!

Response

Thank you for your review. I am sorry there were no toiletries which there should have been. I will also make sure the cafe ask if you are guest of the hotel so they charge the correct price.

Reviewer:Elaine C | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Justin James, Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

Older style hotel, but well presented and comfortable. Stairwells are narrow and fairly steep, so we had some exertion with heavy baggage.Rooms were very warm, which made for some difficulty sleeping.breakfast is not provided, but there is a separably run healthy food cafe/restaurant attached to the hotel.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:John T | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Nice family-run stile hotel - Rating 3/5

Staff is super friendly and always helpful. Rooms are differing quite a lot in size in Quality, so it depends on which room you get. Overall cleaness could be better, I often find hair and fluff in the bathroom and bed, which is not particularly perfect.

Response

Dear Guest Agnes Koesling, Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.We do apologise for the issue of the hair and fluff, this will be addressed with members of the housekeeping team.

Reviewer:Agnes K | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Great location and fantastic value - Rating 5/5

This was my first stay at the Justin James but I picked it on the recommendation of colleagues that have stayed there - and I'm glad I did.The location is very convenient for the centre of Wimbledon and the station, and very close to all the bars and restaurants.Check in was quick and simple, and the staff were very welcoming.My room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and had everything that I needed for a short stay.I'd certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again in future.

Reviewer:Jacqueline M | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Reasonable room but very cramped bathroom- Rating 2/5

Bathroom very cramped. Poor value. Reasonable location. Good staff.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Geoff D | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


GOOD AS EVER - Rating 4/5

I have stayed many times at Justin James and have always found the staff friendly and helpful, and the bedrooms comfortable and spotlessly clean. Being able to eat breakfast in Luma Cafe is also an advantage.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:VANESSA B | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Good hotel in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

A well functioning hotel with, good location and the advantage of the green cafe LU-Ma within the hotel that offers healthy food.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Christina A | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Neat Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed in a single room for a week, and was impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. The vegan cafe made some great breakfast and coffee. Very handy location within close walking distance of the Wimbledon Village.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback

Reviewer:Zahid A | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable accommodation, spacious room with nice beds, good ensuite facilities. Very quiet at night. The Lu-Ma cafe provides great breakfasts, coffee, and meals and snacks throughout the day. No evening meals available and no communal lounge/bar facilities but nonetheless a pleasant base for a short visit.

Response

Dear Guest Andrew Richards, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Andrew R | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Recent stay at hotel - Rating 5/5

Really lovely staff and extremely helpful.Room was very clean and very cosy, its also really quiet location.Would definitely use again.

Response

Dear Guest Helen Evans, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Helen E | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Great as ever - Rating 5/5

As a regular visitor to Wimbledon, I always stay here and it's always great.

Response

Dear Guest Paul James, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Paul J | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Consistently good service and friendliness - Rating 5/5

As a return guest my recent stay at Justin James Hotel did not disappoint and once again the offerings of good service and friendliness from both Hotel and Restaurant members was visible.Thank you for always making me feel so welcome!Karen

Response

Dear Guest Karen, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Ms K | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Comfortable and friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

I visit Wimbledon a couple of times a year on business and always stay at the Justin James. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Response

Dear Guest David Finney, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:David F | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for our needs. Close to amenities and Wimbledon station. Very clean room and comfy beds. Will definitely stay again.

Response

Dear Guest Alison Hughes, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Alison H | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


just one night stay - Rating 4/5

just booked in for one night as visiting friends in the area, Easy check in, single room but comfortable and everything you need. My only issue is parking. very limited and not much available nearby.

Response

Dear Guest Brian Booth, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Brian B | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Hotel idealement situé - Rating 4/5

3 jours tres agreables.Bon accueil. Hotel tres mignon. Une des 3 chambres un peu petite. Situation ideale pour visiter Londres. La gare est à 3 minutes à pieds. Vous etes a 20 min du centre.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Reviewer:Karine P | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


Justin James Hotel is my home away from home - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend the Justin James Hotel - not just for those staying in the Wimbledon area, but for travelers to London in general. The staff is always very friendly and the accomodations quite comfortable.

Response

Matilde Thank you for Kindness and feedback.RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:Matilde E | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Room - Rating 4/5

I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel room, all be it a single room it was spacious enough and extremely clean, great nights sleep

Reviewer:Anita C | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Wimbledon - Rating 5/5

Great stay as always. Can't complain about anything...

Response

Dear Mr. Bassford, thank you for the much appreciated feedback, always a pleasure having you stay at the Justin James Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr B | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Miss - Rating 5/5

Room very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and hospitable

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:Diane T | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Convenient and comfortable. - Rating 4/5

The hotel is well located, basic but clean and comfortable with very helpful staff. Parking on site. I would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Jeff B | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The review - Rating 4/5

In all, we had a really nice stay at your hotel. The hotel was downright lovely, and the location was just perfect. We received good service from your friendly staff, and the cafe was super!The room was okay, though we had some problems with the shower and the back door. Also the check-out was unfortunately early.Thank you!

Response

Thank you for your feed back. It was lovely having you. :)

Reviewer:Kirsi H | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


stay in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

Very clean and a very pleasant room.Excellent location for us and a very good price.Bed wasn't the most comfortable we have slept in.Overall excellent stay

Response

Dear Guest Harvey Adams, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Harvey A | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Would definitely stay again - Rating 5/5

Really nice clean and comfortable hotel at a great price.Free parking a bonus.Woud definitelystay here again and would recommend.

Response

Dear Guest Andrew Jones, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Andrew J | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


One nighter to return - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean and fresh room

Response

Dear Lawrence, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Lawrence K | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


London Visit - Rating 5/5

Stayed here a number of times.The hotel is central to all facilities. Clean and homely room and helpful staff. Option of a good restaurant attached.

Response

Dear Sandra, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:SANDRA P | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Ideal for Wimbledon and central London - Rating 5/5

Great lfamiky run hotel close to all amenities in Wimbledon and goood access to central London.Room was small but clean with usual facilities and host/staff were super friendly and accommodating. Great little vegetarian cafe attached where we had lunch. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Sonya K | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, clean and cosy...really well located..will stay again.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Reviewer:Suzanne Y | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Nice small hotel- Rating 5/5

A warm wellcomeClose to Wimbledon station brings you easily to all placets in LONDONFresh and tasty breakfast

Response

Dear guest, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Raf J | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Room basically very comfortable good nights sleep in comfortable bed and a noise free night, found shower cubical controls and riser a little difficult to operate and no soap dish for placement. otherwise ok. would stay again but probably request an alternative room if available

Response

thank for your feedback

Reviewer:EDWARD C | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay, will be back soon - Rating 5/5

This was the most pleasant stay I've ever had in London basically. It was 8 minutes walk from my family, very cozy and homey building, very clean and English-cottage styled rooms, friendliest staff and organic cafe called Lu-Ma serving great breakfast. Will definitely be back as soon as I'm in London again.

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Daria D | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay at Justin James HOTEL - Rating 3/5

Room very clean, but very small for a 4 night stay. Bed next to wall. Breakfast next door was ok but not hot (cold plates).WOULD be ok for a one night stay. Room was hot. But could not open windows because of loud traffic noise. Askedfor another room. But you said there was no other rooms available at that time. (Although vacancy sign on door).the room we were given. Was not like the rooms on your webpage.

Response

Thank you for your Feed back.

Reviewer:Pearl H | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Many Thanks - Rating 5/5

My stay at the Justin James Hotel was a very enjoyable one. The staff are extremely accommodating &friendly. Delicious food in Lu Ma, which earnt them an award last year. I will certainly be returning there at some point in the future. Thank you to all concerned.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Linda G | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Good hotel in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

I had a very pleasant stay.The single room was small but very clean, the staff at the hotel very helpful and the location very good.I would definitely recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Maria Carmen L | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Very good, excellent and friendly staff extra bonus was the free parking

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Rodney C | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


One night Stay - Rating 5/5

My overnight stay was v comfortable and I enjoyed my breakfast the next morning.

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:David T R E | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Cold, but friendly! - Rating 3/5

The room I was initially offered was right next to reception and minute! However, the staff were amenable and went to some lengths to get me another room. That room &bathroom was large, being for the disabled. However, as it was during the Feb. "breast from the East"the radiator was woefully inadequate and I had a cold 2 nights stay!

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:paul s | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


guest from colwyn bay - Rating 4/5

nice friendly hotelgood breakfastgood location

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:steve S | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing to be near Wimbledon town.Comfortable and clean room and easy to find.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Janice M | Wed 28th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Birthday Treat - Rating 1/5

Hotel very clean but disappointed with the Kingsize bed which was very uncomfortable and had seen better days - springs had gone therefore no support whatwsoever (Sleepless night for both of us and my daughter had to drive us back to Gloucestershire after a sleepless night!I did mention it to the receptionist on our departure.However we had a very nice breakfast in the cafe and the coffee was so good we had two cups each!

Response

Thank you for your Feedback, so sorry both of you had sleepless night, we shall look that.Kind RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:Hilary C | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Just Right- Rating 4/5

So pleased to find this little Gem !!!Not. So little this lovely homely but chic building offering a lovely stay veery clean and welcoming.I was travelling alone but felt completely safe and would recommend if visiting London for Business or Pleasure.JM Kent

Reviewer:Julia M | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


very tiny rooms - Rating 3/5

the room was clean but very small.The woman at the reception as night did not seem that happy to have guests. Lucky me the one in the morning was a real sunshine to balance the experience.

Response

Thank you so much for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Marion H | Sat 10th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Very Good - Rating 4/5

Found this hotel clean it had everything you needed. It was near shops and the train station. There was car parking. Rooms were great. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend and would stay here again.

Response

Thank you for the much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:JANE R | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Had a good twin room top floor, very pleasant, clean and tidy, bathroom modern and also clean. Had breakfast at the cafe which joins the hotel, very good food, freshly cooked, vegan etc. Not my normal but made nice change, all staff polite and welcomingThey were happy to advise where to go in town for meal as was a late arrival. Hotel very good value for money

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Trevor K | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, quiet, comfortable accommodation at a budget price. It's also within easy walking distance of the whole town and all major public transport services. I have no hesitation recommended this hotel and it will certainly be my first choice if I ever need to return to Wimbledon.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback much appreciated.

Reviewer:John E | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Just right for what I needed. Spotless, good location and good value. The vegetarian cafe a bonus.

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Richard C | Tue 30th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Value Hotel! - Rating 4/5

Excellent value, very helpful staff. Warm spacious room. Parking onsite. Cafe menu was really nice.

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Anne D | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Disappointing - Rating 2/5

Needed to stay in Wimbledon for one night due to an early meeting booked for the next morning. Chose the Justin James Hotel for its location and reasonable price for a single room.Unfortunately, whilst the hotel was pleasant and the room reasonably clean the single mattress had seen better days being both very wobbly and the springs could be felt through the top cover when laid down. Not as expected considering this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.The nearby bathroom while fairly modern, had clearly been overlooked by the cleaning staff for many weeks. The towel rail was very dusty to the point that I placed my towel on the toilet seat instead and the shower cubicle, albeit with a nice power shower, wouldn't drain as quick as it would fill - turns out the drain hadn't been cleaned in months either;I discovered it was full of hair when I lifted it out to try and avoid having to stop the shower every couple of minutes for fear of overflowing.All in all I'm afraid I found the hotel somewhat lacking and will definitely choose to stay elsewhere when visiting the area in future.

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback, we will look into concerns raised.

Reviewer:Andy C | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great room in fantastic location - Rating 4/5

Nice, Clean and Tidy Hotel and RoomFriendly staff and excellent location.The breakfast was great too although i was a little bit dissapointed that a full English was not an option especially as i was in London visiting friends and i really needed one after a big night out.Having said that the poached egg and salmon was brilliant too!!!

Response

Thank you for your nice Feedback.

Reviewer:Dimitris P | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Room review- Rating 4/5

The room was very homely and cosy. The area was very nice. Although it rained so we didn’texplore as much as I would have liked to. Room and bathroom clean.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:Antonella M | Mon 22nd Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

I wish i coold stay longer, very clean, welcoming place, healthy good value breakfast at lu-ma!

Response

Thank you for your kind and much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Youlie M | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great little place - Rating 4/5

Frendly staff, lovely warm room if a little small. Free parking and good facilities in the room. Great little breakfast cafe attached to hotel. Made our trip very pleasant.

Response

Thank you for kind Feedback

Reviewer:Eugene N | Mon 8th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Great value for money which provided all I needed for a short stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely café attachedwith great organic menu.

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Christopher T | Fri 22nd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect for quick stop-over - Rating 5/5

Fantastic little hotel near centre of Wimbledon, close to station, restaurants. Nice, comfortable, small clean and modern room. Friendly staff and overall perfect for what I needed, as a quick stop-over.

Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Chris H | Fri 15th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Justin Hotel - Rating 4/5

A comfortable stay room was clean and very well equipped.The ensure shower room being much larger than expected.A reasonably priced healthy breakfast is available on site.Only negative was internet availablity in a room that needed a booster for the signal that was resolved next morning.All in very good for a very central Wimbledon location

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Andrew T | Wed 13th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 3/5

Basic facilities and spotlessly clean.Arriving at 9.15 pm I discovered that there were no bar facilities and no restaurant.Breakfast served from an on-site cafe which was very good.

Response

Thankyou for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:James M | Fri 8th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful small hotel in Wimbledon - Rating 4/5

An outstanding welcome at this hotel with a good price for comfortable accommodation. With all of the transport connections I could also come in and out of the city easily. I will come back!

Response

Thank you kind Feedback

Reviewer:Jennifer M | Wed 6th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


A delightful experience - Rating 4/5

This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Response

Dear Guest Alison Roberts, Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Allison R | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 0/5

This small,non-catering establishment is a 5 minute walk from central Wimbledon, us and train station.Breakfast and light meals are available during the day at the highly-rated Lu-Ma Cafe, adjacent the hotel. Single and dòuble standard rooms and en-suite bathrooms are crisp and clean with the usual beverage facility,tv and wifi.The Reception staff are efficient,friendly and helpful.Rate is not excellent value-for-money but the this is central Wimbledon!

Reviewer:Allison R | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly hotel. Staff delightful &very helpful. Added bonus of gluten free cafe for my coeliac wife.

Response

Dear Mr. Grennan, thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Thomas G | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

Reviewer:David L | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and clean. Nicely furnished with good quality bedding. Slightly overpriced.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:David L | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Fine - Rating 4/5

As expected. A friendly welcome and helpful receptionists. A compact spotlessly clean room, quite noisy although at the back. Breakfast expensive and no option for a tradional breakfast, very nicely presented and prepared but not our style.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Mary R | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Confortable - Rating 4/5

Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.Propuesta:Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

Response

Thank you again

Reviewer:AIDAN CUTANDA L | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Confortable - Rating 4/5

Hotel tranquilo y acogedor.Propuesta:Incluir el desayuno como opción de la habitación).

Response

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewer:AIDAN CUTANDA L | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Good nights sleep - Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep after a horrendous day of cancelled and delayed flights. Couldn'd ask or expect more for the price.

Response

Thank you for your nice Feedback

Reviewer:Alan G | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean comfy, quiet and just the right temperature - Rating 5/5

I was on the ground floor in a family room and slept brilliantly.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback.

Reviewer:Will S | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great location, nice rooms, amazing restaurant

Response

Thank you for nice Feedback.

Reviewer:Jon L | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Just in the nick of time - Rating 5/5

My 'air B and B'/dodgy scam Canary Wharf led me Wimbledon after 10pm to this haven. Lovely hot water, comfortable bed and reassuringly helpful late night and early morning desk team.I was dashing but if breakfast tastes half as good as it smells, it will be delicious.My room shades of Harry Potter but surprisingly quiet considering right beside reception.I didn't see a map (might have missed) always welcome for the London overwhelmed.,

Response

Thank you for your much appreciated feedback.

Reviewer:Mairead V | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Good experience all round...thanks again!

Response

Thank you for your Kind Feedback.

Reviewer:CHRIS P | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Less boutique, more B&B - Rating 3/5

Clean, smallish room (No.9) but adequate for out 2 night stay. Convenient to shops, pubs, eateries and station. Shower was inoperable once you had wet / soapy hands. No toiletries supplied for £120 per night ?

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Richard B | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Always a great stay! - Rating 5/5

I love staying at this place. Friendly staff, comfortable, immaculate rooms, great price! What else can you ask for?

Response

Thank you for your kind Feedback.

Reviewer:Claire A | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Justin James Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

The hotel was comfortable and clean with helpful reception staff. However, it was rather expensive and I would have expected breakfast to have been included for the money I paid.

Response

Thank you for your Feedback

Reviewer:Alexa M | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from railway station while a little bit away from the busy road.Homely, clean, comfortable and nice staff.

Response

Thank you for nice Feedback

Reviewer:Sudipa S | Wed 4th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Justin James Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Hotel was recommended to me..and I shall highly recommend it myself.I enjoyed my stay...and everyone..I mean everyonewas helpful..and consequently...I found another great place..as I am on a 'stand-by' for a job..and need to be ready to move if called...meanwhile..if I need to return soon..it would be MY Pleasure!Thankyou Tony Parkin

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Tony P | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Would go again - Rating 3/5

Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Michael S | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Would return - Rating 3/5

Room v. small and bathroom down a flight of stairs, but all clean and comfortable, and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast at attached cafe very average. Overall good price for excellent location.

Reviewer:Michael S | Sat 9th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


COMFORT AND CONVENIENCE - Rating 4/5

I stay regularly at the Justin James Hotel, finding it both comfortable and convenient - near to Wimbledon town centre and the station. The staff are always very friendly and helpful, and the added bonus is Lu-Ma's excellent cafe for breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your nice Review.

Reviewer:VANESSA E | Thu 7th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean room. Friendly staff.Attached to a lovely cafe where we are breakfast.Highly recommended

Response

Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Patsy J | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


August 24th 2017 - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at Justin James on and off for about 13 years and have always found the hotel entirely suitable to my needs.Very welcoming and efficient staff, condition and facilities of rooms to a very high standard.

Response

Thank you very much for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Mr B | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming- Rating 4/5

We had 1 night as visiting London for a concert. Our room was charming, lovely decor and very clean.The only sad thing was tbe cafe didnt open until 8 on a weekend, which was too late for us.

Response

Thank you for your nice Feedback.Yes the café opens at 07.00 am and closes at 16.30pm.Kind RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:Deborah G | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good hotel! - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed my stay, thought the price was a little steep considering the size of the room however it was lovely and clean and very friendly so i would stay again. Thankyou

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Nick H | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable hotel room in a good central location for links to central London. Staff were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the healthy breakfasts in the Ma-Lu cafe.

Response

Thank you for the kind feedback.

Reviewer:Jane J | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Simplex. - Rating 3/5

Very simple room. Stayed for 1 night 120£. Much too expensive compared to the quality.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Ronald V | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Calm and pleasant - Rating 4/5

I stayed one night. The welcome was very good and the room was large enough. The price is a little high but the situation is very good.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Nathalie M | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


business trip - Rating 4/5

Excellent location in the middle of wimbledon, nice clean room and reasonable.

Response

Thank you for the kind review.

Reviewer:SteveD | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent clean, comfortable and friendly.. - Rating 5/5

Needed a place short notice, hotel very tidy and clean, friendly staff, room was fantastic comfy bed with ensuite toilet and shower, will definitely use again when I'm out that way.Thank you

Response

Thank you for your Kind Remarks.RegardsFlorence

Reviewer:NeilD | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Wimbledon tennis - Rating 3/5

We stayed two nights to go to the tennis. We found the hotel to be very nice. The room was very clean and spacious, room 8, but the shower was half way down the wall over the bath because of the slanted wall which we did not use.Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. The cafe attached however was not what we were expecting.I appreciate that some people like gluten free healthy food but a lot of other people expect to be catered for with the likes of normal butter and bread and possibly a more normal cooked breakfast. I like to be able to have breakfast where I stay and because of this I would probably not stay again which is a pity as the hotel itself is in a very good location and well priced. People who have to eat gluten free food should definitely be catered for but equally people who do eat gluten should also be catered for.

Response

Thank you for nice comments, apart from shower due to slanted ceiling.Next time upon booking, ask for Twin Room on 1st Floor.Hopefully we shall see you both again.

Reviewer:EileenM | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay for the Tennis - Rating 5/5

The Justin James was a base for my son and I whilst we visited Wimbledon for the Tennis Championships!We received an immediately personal welcome and, though early, were able to park safely and check in.The rooms were very clean and everything we needed for our stay.Very good room facilities.The restaurant café was brilliant!Vegetarian Vegan Organic food + fish - very high quality and produce.We loved it!There is no meat on the menu however which was fine for me but non- veggie people might struggle although there are lovely egg and smoked salmon dishes.Very good value. Perfectly located for our needs.Would stay again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Jill C | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it. It was a wonderful surprise to find this hotel. Will come back again for sure.

Reviewer:Mandy G | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Miss- Rating 5/5

Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Ms D | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Miss- Rating 5/5

Lovely place . friendly welcoming staff.

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Ms D | Fri 7th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Wimbledon- Rating 5/5

Very good Everything is ok

Response

Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Reviewer:Michal S | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Good spot - Nice room - Easy stayVery nice cafe serving healthy food breakfast

Response

Thank you for the nice feedback.

Reviewer:Jeremy J | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely short break- Rating 5/5

Pleasant helpful and relaxing

Response

Thank you for the nicefeedback.

Reviewer:ItaL | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


A small wonder in a strategic position - Rating 4/5

Great value for money, very clean and comfortable, convenient to run in the city, strong point LUMA coffee integrated in the hotel with excellent healthier breakfasts and super managed by Amanda. We will definitely be back soon.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:ANDREA DI G | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great- Rating 4/5

Thanks for everything, this hotel was great, and the staff was very nice ! Bedroom clean and quietSee you soon

Response

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewer:Laurine L | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


converence day - Rating 5/5

good accomodation, close to the train station. good quality/price

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Mr. KeeranC | Thu 25th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely peaceful hotel in the centre of wimbledon - Rating 5/5

Lovely large room. Very quiet and relaxing comfortable stay. Right near the centre

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Jane s | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Justin James - Rating 5/5

Very clean and well managed, the beds could be improved in size and quality but overall very good

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Thu 18th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

Have been staying at the Justin James Hotel for over 20 years during my visits to the UK and have always been totally satisfied. My recent stay in May reflects this once again. Excellent accommodations, clean, well-serviced rooms, and the staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful. I'm looking forward to my 2018 stay already!

Response

Thank you for the feedback, always nice having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Steve E | Wed 10th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Ok for a nights stay - Rating 3/5

Small room, enough for one personbut my room was just enxt to the reception and not sound proofed so could hear people checking in and talking at the reception

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Snehal R | Fri 5th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Returnable - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay.Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:david H | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Returnable - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here before and will do so again. Service unfussy but helpful throughout our short stay.Breakfast was first class and service exemplary - much appreciated. Room was immaculately clean and well presented Only one small blemish - our room was adjacent to the entrance door and was therefore subject to quite loud noise levels particularly in early morning period from 7am onwards.

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:david H | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Ms - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making me feel welcome and for accommodating my late check in, after 20h30.I have stayed at the JJames before &keep coming back for the comfort, cleanliness &caring staff are guaranteed. Thank you!

Response

Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewer:Karen B | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


good room pleasing outlook - Rating 4/5

My friend was very happy with this new larger room now she had to come to Wimbledon

Reviewer:Louisa S | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, room nice &kept very clean. Convenient to everything,shops,restaurants, trains &buses. Highly recommend it.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

Reviewer:Ms Pamela B | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


très agréable, personnel charmant - Rating 4/5

hôtel très bien situé, le personnel est charmant et efficace.Seul bémol, la chambre en bord de route était un peu bruyante.

Response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback.

Reviewer:Dominique C | Thu 20th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Justine James Hotel - Rating 4/5

Justine James Hotel is a hotel I have used on a regular basis since 1994.A family hotel, with an English atmosphere, that makes it a home away from home.The staffs are efficient, warm and welcoming and giving you a cosy filing of being at “home”.It is sad though, that one can no more enjoy an English breakfast in the morning to make the stay and feeling complete. It is not the same to have to walk over to Elys to get served an English breakfast.The bestOdd GangaasRegular gest for 23 years

Response

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Reviewer:Odd G | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago